Skip to content

Aug. 22 – Labor Day, Sept. 2, 2024

92 Days 7 Hours 9 Mins

Poultry & Rabbit

2024 Poultry & Rabbit

All information is subject to change. To get the latest State Fair competition news in your inbox, join our email list.

  • Poultry and Rabbit Premium Book Section (available June 24)
  • Poultry Entry Form (available June 24)
  • Rabbit Entry Form (available June 24)
  • IRS Form W-9 (PDF – to be completed if entering via mail)

Registration

Registration closes at 4:30 p.m. on the dates below, or earlier if barn capacity is reached.

  • Opens: Monday, June 24
  • Mail-in Entry Deadline: Must be received by Monday, July 29, at 4:30 p.m.
  • Online Entry Deadline: Wednesday, July 31, at 4:30 p.m.

Entry Lists

Links will be posted as information becomes available.

  • Chickens
  • Ducks, Geese, Turkeys
  • Pigeons
  • Rabbits

Judges

  • Larry Wilmes, Mankato, Minn.
    • Pigeons
  • James Carson, The Glades, New Brunswick, Canada
    • Chickens, Turkeys and Waterfowl

Arrival & Departure Window

Arrival (closed to public until noon):

  • Monday, Aug. 26, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Friday, Aug. 30, 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. (rabbits)

Departure:

  • Thursday, Aug. 29, 1-5 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Monday, Sept. 2, 1-5 p.m. (rabbits)

SCHEDULE

Tuesday, Aug. 27

  • 9 a.m. – Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl judging; Pigeons

Wednesday, Aug. 28

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Qualifying)

Thursday, Aug. 29

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Finals)

Saturday, Aug. 31

  • 9 a.m. – Rabbit judging

Results

More Information

For further information, please contact competition@mnstatefair.org or 651-288-4417.