Skip to content

Aug. 24 – Labor Day, Sept. 4, 2023

202 Days 3 Hours 5 Mins

Poultry & Rabbit

2023 Poultry & Rabbit

All information is subject to change. To get the latest State Fair competition news in your inbox, join our email list.

Links will become available as information is finalized.

  • Poultry and Rabbit Premium Book Section (available in spring 2023)
  • Poultry Entry Form (available in spring 2023)
  • Rabbit Entry Form (available in spring 2023)
  • IRS Form W-9 (PDF – to be completed if entering via mail)

Registration

Registration closes at 4:30 p.m. on the dates below, or earlier if barn capacity is reached.

  • Opens: Monday, June 19
  • Mail-in Entry Deadline: Must be received by Monday, July 31, at 4:30 p.m.
  • Online Entry Deadline: Wednesday, Aug. 2, at 4:30 p.m.

Entry Lists

Links will become available as information is finalized.

  • Chickens
  • Ducks, Geese, Turkeys
  • Pigeons
  • Rabbits

Judge List

  • Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl: TBA
  • Pigeons: TBA
  • Rabbits: TBA

Arrival & Departure Window | Poultry Barn

Arrival (closed to public until noon):

  • Monday, Aug. 28, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Friday, Sept. 1, 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. (rabbits)

Departure:

  • Thursday, Aug. 31, 1-5 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Monday, Sept. 4, 1-5 p.m. (rabbits)

POULTRY BARN JUDGING SCHEDULE (subject to change)

Tuesday, Aug. 29

  • 9 a.m. – Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl judging; Pigeons

Wednesday, Aug. 30

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Qualifying)

Thursday, Aug. 31

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Finals)

Saturday, Sept. 2

  • 9 a.m. – Rabbit judging

Sunday, Sept. 3

  • 9 a.m. – Specialty Rabbit Show judging

Results

More Information

For further information, please contact competition@mnstatefair.org or 651-288-4417.