Skip to content

Aug. 24 – Labor Day, Sept. 4, 2023

320 Days 23 Hours 40 Mins

Poultry & Rabbit

2022 Poultry & Rabbit

All information is subject to change. To get the latest State Fair competition news in your inbox, join our email list.

Links will become live as information is available.

Registration

Registration closes at 4:30 p.m. on the dates below, or earlier if barn capacity is reached.

  • Opens: Monday, June 20
  • Mail-in Entry Deadline: Friday, Aug. 5 (extended)
  • Online Entry Deadline: Friday, Aug. 5 (extended)

Register Online

Entry Lists:

Judge List:

  • Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl: Terry Britt, Chicago, Ill., and James Koencny, Lake Barrington, Ill.
  • Pigeons: Richard Okeson, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Rabbits: Ashley Sweeney, Medina, Ohio

Arrival & Departure Window | Poultry Barn

Arrival (closed to public until noon):

  • Monday, Aug. 29, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Friday, Sept. 2, 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. (rabbits)

Departure:

  • Thursday, Sept. 1, 1-5 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Monday, Sept. 5, 1-5 p.m. (rabbits)

POULTRY BARN JUDGING SCHEDULE (subject to change)

Tuesday, Aug. 30

  • 9 a.m. – Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl judging; Pigeons

Wednesday, Aug. 31

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Qualifying)

Thursday, Sept. 1

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Finals)

Saturday, Sept. 3

  • 9 a.m. – Rabbit judging

Sunday, Sept. 4

  • 9 a.m. – Specialty Rabbit Show judging

Results

More Information

For further information, please contact competition@mnstatefair.org or 651-288-4417.