Skip to content

Aug. 25 – Labor Day, Sept. 5, 2022

302 Days 17 Hours 19 Mins

Poultry & Rabbit

2021 Poultry & Rabbit

All information is subject to change. To get the latest State Fair competition news in your inbox, join our email list.

Links will become live as information is available.

Registration

Registration closes at 4:30 p.m. on the dates below, or earlier if barn capacity is reached.

  • Opens: Monday, July 12
  • Mail-in Entry Deadline: Wednesday, Aug. 4
  • Online Entry Deadline: Wednesday, Aug. 4

Register Online

Entry Lists:

Judge List:

  • Chicken, Turkey and Waterfowl: Don Karasek, Wisconsin Dells, Wis.; Lews Cunningham, Rushlyvania, Ohio; Terry Britt, Chicago, Ill.
  • Pigeons: Richard Okeson, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Rabbits: Drew Bliss, Marne, Mich.; Dereck Tuntland, Parker, S.D.

Arrival & Departure Window | Poultry Barn

Arrival (closed to public until noon):

  • Monday, Aug. 30, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Friday, Sept. 3, 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. (rabbits)

Departure:

  • Thursday, Sept. 2, 1-5 p.m. (chickens, turkeys, waterfowl, pigeons)
  • Monday, Sept. 6, 1-5 p.m. (rabbits)

POULTRY BARN JUDGING SCHEDULE (subject to change)

Tuesday, Aug. 31

  • 9 a.m. – chicken, turkey, and waterfowl judging; pigeons

Wednesday, Sept. 1

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Qualifying)

Thursday, Sept. 2

  • 11-11:30 a.m. – Rooster Crowing Contest (Finals)

Saturday, Sept. 4

  • 9 a.m. – rabbit judging

Sunday, Sept. 5

    • 9 a.m. – Specialty Rabbit Show judging

Results

More Information

For further information, please contact competition@mnstatefair.org or 651-288-4417.

Stay current with the latest competition info

Get Competition Email Updates