Skip to content

Aug. 26 – Labor Day, Sept. 6, 2021

178 Days 2 Hours 16 Mins

Recognition Programs

Century Farm Program

The Century Farm recognition program, sponsored by the Minnesota State Fair and the Minnesota Farm Bureau, recognizes farms that have been in continuous ownership by a family for 100 years or more. Since the program began in 1976, more than 10,500 Minnesota farms have been recognized. Each year, Century Farm recipients receive an outdoor sign designating the farm as a “Century Farm” and a certificate signed by the governor of Minnesota and presidents of the Minnesota Farm Bureau and the Minnesota State Fair.

The application for the 2021 Century Farm program is now available. The application may also be requested via email by contacting Additional information about qualifications for inclusion, recognition ceremonies, signs and certificates are included in the application.

Have a farm celebrating 150 years or more of continuous ownership and operation? Applications for Sesquicentennial Farm recognition are available on the Minnesota Farm Bureau website. For additional information or questions about the Sesquicentennial Farm recognition program, contact Rachael Peterson at

Outstanding Senior Citizens Award

Program sponsored by Humana

Two Minnesota seniors will recognized as Minnesota’s Outstanding Senior Citizens on Seniors Day at the Leinie Lodge Bandshell. Out of a pool of nominees from each county in the state, winners are chosen for their outstanding commitment to community service since reaching the age of 65. This event is sponsored by the Minnesota State Fair, the Minnesota State Fair Foundation and the Federation of County Fairs. For more information, contact (Please note: The application forms are not yet available, but Google Chrome or Safari internet browsers work best to fill out the nomination forms.) The 2019 award winners were Judy Popp-Anderson of Freeborn County and Lowell Johnson of Crow Wing County.

50 Year Award

The 50 Year Award is presented annually to individuals who have actively participated in the Minnesota State Fair for 50 years as an employee, exhibitor, vendor and/or volunteer. Recipients will be honored in a special award ceremony during the fair. Their names are also added to a permanent plaque located in the State Fair’s Administration Building. Fill out an application now! For more information, contact

Minnesota State Fair Scholarship and Christensen Family Scholarship

The Minnesota State Fair is invested in the educational endeavors of young adults from greater Minnesota. The Minnesota State Fair Scholarship was established in 1994 and awards 20 scholarships of $1,000 each. Since its inception, more than $500,000 has been awarded. Additionally, Christensen Farms, one of the largest family-owned pork producers in the nation, has made available an additional $1,000 scholarship called the Christensen Family Scholarship. These scholarships will be made available to rural youth or those enrolled in an agriculture program in 2020-21. The application process for either the Minnesota State Fair Scholarship or the Christensen Family Scholarship is the same and must be submitted online. Please read the instructions before applying. The application and instructions will be available on April 1, 2021.

See a complete list of the 2020 Minnesota State Fair Scholarship winners.

Best Awards

The Minnesota State Fair awards its most outstanding vendors with a “Best Award.”

Learn more

Bricks, Benches & Tables

Placing a personalized brick, bench or table on the fairgrounds is a great way to honor loved ones and share your love for the Minnesota State Fair with friends, family and more than 2 million annual fair guests. These items are available through the State Fair Foundation’s recognition program. Donors support the Foundation’s mission to preserve and improve State Fair buildings, fairgrounds, and educational programs. Learn more about the Minnesota State Fair Foundation and its recognition programs.

More Information:

These links can be viewed and printed using Adobe Acrobat Reader version 5 or higher. If you do not have Acrobat Reader or have an older version, you may download the most current Acrobat Reader.

Links will go live as information becomes available.